FRMetS Register

Becoming a Fellow normally requires a formal qualification (eg. a first degree in a science subject and/or post-graduate degree or an NVQ in a relevant discipline) and at least five years of professional experience within or directly related to meteorology. Exceptionally, long experience and performance at a high professional level, suitably attested by peer review, can replace the requirement for a formal academic or vocational qualification. MSc or PhD study in a relevant subject counts as one or two years experience respectively.

Apply to become a Fellow

To be considered for election to Fellow applicants need to be proposed by two existing Fellows.

Those elected may use the appellation FRMetS as a measure of professional competence in meteorology. Those elected to Fellow before this scheme was introduced on 5 September 2003 will need to apply for the use of FRMetS.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix
Mr John Searson FRMetS CMet
Mr Andrew Laurence Seekings FRMetS
Dr Keith L Seitter FRMetS
Dr Kevin Sene FRMetS
Mr John Richard Sephton FRMetS
Dr Ronald Sequeira FRMetS
Dr David Michael Sexton FRMetS
Prof Dudley Edmund Shallcross FRMetS
Dr Jianmin Shao FRMetS CMet
Dr Michael Anthony Sharpe FRMetS
Mr Martin Christopher Sharpe FRMetS
Mr David Baines Shaw FRMetS
Dr Xiangyu Sheng FRMetS
Prof Theodore Gordon Shepherd FRMetS
Mr Karl Shepherdson FRMetS
Miss Rebekah Claire Sherwin FRMetS
Dr Emily Fleur Shuckburgh FRMetS
Mr Chi Ming Shun FRMetS
Mr Andrew Mark Sibley FRMetS RMet
Mr Mark Andrew Sidaway FRMetS RMet
Dr Victoria Sinclair FRMetS
Dr Bablu Sinha FRMetS
Prof Phillip J Smith FRMetS
Mr Anthony Smith FRMetS
Dr Steven Edward Smith FRMetS
Dr Victoria Smith FRMetS
Dr Matthew Robert Smith FRMetS
Mr Neville Edward Philip Smith FRMetS
Dr John Snow FRMetS
Mrs Angela Spanton FRMetS
Dr Robert Spurr FRMetS
Mr Philip David Squires FRMetS
Mr David Stanier FRMetS
Dr John Starr FRMetS
Mr Robert Steenburgh FRMetS
Dr Matthias Steiner FRMetS
Mr Mark Stenhoff FRMetS
Prof Mark Sterling FRMetS
Mr Leonard Percival Stevens FRMetS
Mr Clive Stevens FRMetS
Dr Gilbert Buchanan Stevenson FRMetS
Cdr Charles Bernard Stevenson CBE FRMetS
Mr Richard Phillip Stone FRMetS RMet
Mr Ernest Story FRMetS
Dr Jane Strachan FRMetS
Dr Ian Strangeways FRMetS
Mr Richard John Stretch FRMetS
Dr Ian Stromberg FRMetS
Prof Andrew Sturman FRMetS
Mrs Anne Gillian Sullivan FRMetS