FRMetS Register

Becoming a Fellow normally requires a formal qualification (eg. a first degree in a science subject and/or post-graduate degree or an NVQ in a relevant discipline) and at least five years of professional experience within or directly related to meteorology. Exceptionally, long experience and performance at a high professional level, suitably attested by peer review, can replace the requirement for a formal academic or vocational qualification. MSc or PhD study in a relevant subject counts as one or two years experience respectively.

Apply to become a Fellow

To be considered for election to Fellow applicants need to be proposed by two existing Fellows.

Those elected may use the appellation FRMetS as a measure of professional competence in meteorology. Those elected to Fellow before this scheme was introduced on 5 September 2003 will need to apply for the use of FRMetS.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix
Mr Trevor Pitt FRMetS
Mr David Frank Pollard FRMetS
Mr Gareth Powell FRMetS RMet
Mr Pieter Daniel Pretorius FRMetS
Mr Mervyn John Prior FRMetS
Prof Zhaoxia Pu FRMetS
Mr Christopher Miles Purton FRMetS
Dr Florence Rabier FRMetS
Mr Peter Rackliff FRMetS
Mr Brian Alfred Rae MBE FRMetS
Mr Fraser Ralston FRMetS CMet
Dr Paul Andrew Rampling FRMetS
Mr Steven Robert Ramsdale FRMetS CMet
Dr Ralph Frank Rayner FRMetS
Prof Michael Reeder FRMetS
Dr John Sinclair Reid FRMetS
Mr Clifford Revell FRMetS
Mr David Shaw Richardson FRMetS
Mr James Richer FRMetS
Dr Hugo Michael Anthony Ricketts FRMetS
Dr Robert Riddaway FRMetS
Mr Earle Ripley FRMetS
Prof Tom Rippeth FRMetS
Mr Roberto Trance Rivera FRMetS
Mr Nigel Mark Roberts FRMetS
Mr George Robertson FRMetS
Cdr Andrew Robinson FRMetS CMet
Dr Robert Edward Robson FRMetS
Mr Nicholas Rodgers FRMetS
Dr Jose Maria Rodriguez FRMetS
Dr Howard Roscoe FRMetS
Miss Helen Rossington FRMetS RMet
Dr Matthias Roth FRMetS
Mr James Rothwell FRMetS
Dr Mark Stephen Roulston FRMetS
Dr Jennifer Mary Anne Rourke FRMetS CMet
Dr David Rowell FRMetS
Dr Indrani Roy FRMetS
Dr Matthew Ruglys FRMetS CMet
Mr Patrick Stuart Rule FRMetS
Dr Graham Russell FRMetS
Dr Kshudiram Saha FRMetS
Dr Clive Saunders FRMetS
Dr Nicholas Henry Savage FRMetS
Prof Adam Arthur Scaife FRMetS
Mr Jon Schrage FRMetS
Prof David Michael Schultz FRMetS
Dr Kevin Francis Scott FRMetS
Mr Robert Mark Seaman FRMetS
Dr Christopher Sear FRMetS