FRMetS Register

Becoming a Fellow normally requires a formal qualification (eg. a first degree in a science subject and/or post-graduate degree or an NVQ in a relevant discipline) and at least five years of professional experience within or directly related to meteorology. Exceptionally, long experience and performance at a high professional level, suitably attested by peer review, can replace the requirement for a formal academic or vocational qualification. MSc or PhD study in a relevant subject counts as one or two years experience respectively.

Apply to become a Fellow

To be considered for election to Fellow applicants need to be proposed by two existing Fellows.

Those elected may use the appellation FRMetS as a measure of professional competence in meteorology. Those elected to Fellow before this scheme was introduced on 5 September 2003 will need to apply for the use of FRMetS.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix
Dr Bengamin Ivan Moat FRMetS
Lt Cdr Paul David Monger FRMetS CMet
Mr Geoffrey Monk FRMetS CMet
Prof Paul Steven Monks FRMetS
Dr Cyril Julien Morcrette FRMetS
Cdr Maurice Richard Morgan FRMetS
Dr Irene Margaret Moroz FRMetS
Mr Paul Robert Mott FRMetS RMet
Mr Richard Michael Moult FRMetS
Lt Cdr Andrew John Moys FRMetS
Capt Sudipta Mukherjee FRMetS
Dr Tin Tun Myint FRMetS
Mr Kenneth Mylne FRMetS
Dr Anil Kumar Namdeo FRMetS
Mr Masami Narita FRMetS
Mr David John Naylor FRMetS RMet
Dr Ryan Neely FRMetS
Mr Godfrey John (Geoff) Nelder FRMetS
Prof Yan Yung Edward Ng FRMetS
Mr John Michael Nicholls FRMetS
Dr Kenneth Wilfred Nicholson FRMetS
Dr Emily Grace Norton FRMetS
Dr Graeme John Nott FRMetS
Cdr David Nowell FRMetS
Mr Steven Graham Noyes FRMetS
Prof Colin Dermot O'Dowd FRMetS
Dr Timothy James O'Hare FRMetS
Mr David Offiler FRMetS
Dr Astrid Elisabeth Jane Ogilvie FRMetS
Prof Timothy Richard Oke FRMetS
Dr Howard Oliver FRMetS
Dr David Edward Oram FRMetS
Ms Anne-Marie Osborne FRMetS
Dr Scott McManus Osprey FRMetS
Mr Robert George Owens FRMetS CMet
Mr Andy Page FRMetS CMet
Mr Anthony Pallot FRMetS
Prof Timothy Noel Palmer CBE DPhil FRMetS DSc
Prof Florian Pappenberger FRMetS
Prof Douglas John Parker FRMetS
Dr Graham Alexander Parton FRMetS
Dr Charlotte Louise Pascoe FRMetS
Mr Douglas Paterson FRMetS
Dr Kevin John Pearson FRMetS
Dr Samuel John Pepler FRMetS
Mr Anders Oscar Persson FRMetS
Dr Gudrun Nina Petersen FRMetS
Dr Richard Edward William Pettifer MBE FRMetS
Mr Roger William Phillips FRMetS
Mr Ian Albert Pickering FRMetS RMet