FRMetS Register

Becoming a Fellow normally requires a formal qualification (eg. a first degree in a science subject and/or post-graduate degree or an NVQ in a relevant discipline) and at least five years of professional experience within or directly related to meteorology. Exceptionally, long experience and performance at a high professional level, suitably attested by peer review, can replace the requirement for a formal academic or vocational qualification. MSc or PhD study in a relevant subject counts as one or two years experience respectively.

Apply to become a Fellow

To be considered for election to Fellow applicants need to be proposed by two existing Fellows.

Those elected may use the appellation FRMetS as a measure of professional competence in meteorology. Those elected to Fellow before this scheme was introduced on 5 September 2003 will need to apply for the use of FRMetS.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix
Dr Daniel Figueras-Nieto FRMetS
Dr Isla Finney FRMetS
Dr Michael Fish MBE FRMetS
Mr Brian Fisher FRMetS
Dr Thomas Fitzpatrick FRMetS
Mr James Cameron Fletcher FRMetS
Prof Christopher Kenneth Folland FRMetS
Dr Richard Michael Forbes FRMetS
Dr Stephen Foreman FRMetS
Dr Neil Ian Fox FRMetS
Lt Cdr Richard Frampton FRMetS
Mr Mark Cyril Franklin FRMetS
Mr Paul Michael Fransioli FRMetS
Dr Alan Gadian FRMetS
Dr Alexandre Gagnon FRMetS
Mr James Galvin FRMetS CMet
Dr Wendy Garland FRMetS
Miss Steff Gaulter FRMetS
Dr Urs Germann FRMetS
Mr Ulric Keith Gerry FRMetS
Dr Anna Ghelli FRMetS
Mr Panagiotis Giannopoulos FRMetS
Prof John David Gibbon FRMetS
Mr William George Giles OBE FRMetS
Dr Neil Robert Gimson FRMetS
Mr Kenneth Girkin FRMetS
Dr Neil Gordon FRMetS
Dr Simon Newland Gosling FRMetS
Prof Wojciech Grabowski FRMetS
Dr Charles Edward Graham FRMetS
Mr Nicholas Grahame FRMetS CMet
Dr Warren Ross Gray FRMetS
Mr David Malcolm Gray FRMetS
Dr Paul David Green FRMetS
Prof Richard Griffiths FRMetS
Prof David John Griggs FRMetS
Prof Susan Grimmond FRMetS
Mr Keith Groves FRMetS
Mrs Anabelle Jeanne Guillory FRMetS
Dr Mark Philip Guishard FRMetS CMet
Mr Paul Gundersen FRMetS CMet
Mr William John Simpson Gunn FRMetS CMet
Dr Lara Nicole Gunn FRMetS
Mr Trevor Guymer FRMetS
Miss Michele Hackman FRMetS
Dr Panayiotis Hadjinicolaou FRMetS
Mr Baden Hall FRMetS
Dr Carol Elizabeth Halliwell FRMetS
Miss Eleanore Rachel Hands FRMetS RMet
Prof Edward Hanna FRMetS