FRMetS Register

Becoming a Fellow normally requires a formal qualification (eg. a first degree in a science subject and/or post-graduate degree or an NVQ in a relevant discipline) and at least five years of professional experience within or directly related to meteorology. Exceptionally, long experience and performance at a high professional level, suitably attested by peer review, can replace the requirement for a formal academic or vocational qualification. MSc or PhD study in a relevant subject counts as one or two years experience respectively.

Apply to become a Fellow

To be considered for election to Fellow applicants need to be proposed by two existing Fellows.

Those elected may use the appellation FRMetS as a measure of professional competence in meteorology. Those elected to Fellow before this scheme was introduced on 5 September 2003 will need to apply for the use of FRMetS.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix
Mr Daniel Raymond Mario Suri FRMetS CMet
Mr Geoffrey Sutton FRMetS
Capt Derek Swannick FRMetS
Prof John Sweeney FRMetS
Dr Marco Augusto Felice Tadini FRMetS
Dr Remi Gerard Jean Tailleux FRMetS
Dr Yongming Tang FRMetS
Dr Thomas John (John) Taylor FRMetS
Dr Jonathan Taylor FRMetS
Dr Ulrich Teichmann FRMetS
Dr Joao Teixeira FRMetS
Prof Simon Tett FRMetS CMet
Dr Jean-Noel Thepaut FRMetS
Mr Kevin Ian Thomas FRMetS
Mr John Thomson FRMetS
Dr David Thomson FRMetS
Mr Keith Thomson FRMetS CMet
Mr Adam Thornhill FRMetS CMet
Dr Thomas Toniazzo FRMetS
Mr Jeevan Jyoti Singh (Jeeves) Toor FRMetS
Prof Ralf Toumi FRMetS
Mrs Penelope (known as Penny) Elspeth Tranter FRMetS CMet
Dr David M. Tratt FRMetS
Mrs Belinda Mary Tull FRMetS
Prof Ka-Kit Tung FRMetS
Lt Cdr Peter Alan Tunnicliffe FRMetS
Dr John Turner MBE FRMetS
Dr Andrew George Turner FRMetS
Dr Anton Uriarte FRMetS
Miss Patricia Uttridge FRMetS
Dr Silvana Vallerga FRMetS
Prof Peter Jan van Leeuwen FRMetS
Mr Peter Varley FRMetS CMet
Mr Robert Andrew Varley FRMetS CMet
Prof Geraint Vaughan FRMetS
Dr Anthony Terence Veal FRMetS
Mrs Rebecca Venton FRMetS CMet
Dr Jyotika Virmani FRMetS
Mr Johan Marcus Gaston Vlassenbroeck FRMetS
Dr Hans Volkert FRMetS
Prof Roland von Glasow FRMetS
Mr David Vorster FRMetS
Mr Barry Walsh FRMetS
Dr Chang Gui Wang FRMetS
Mr Michael Wang FRMetS
Mr Anthony Waters FRMetS
Dr Adam Watson FRMetS
Mr Michael Webb FRMetS
Mr Christopher John Webber FRMetS
Dr Antje Weisheimer FRMetS